Best Events and Festivals in Sydney This Summer

Summer time in Sydney is the best time in Sydney. With heaps of great events and festivals all through the hot summer from December to February. What’s On In Sydney this summer.

What's On in Sydney

What’s On in Sydney

There are heaps of great events all over Sydney. Check out the best events and festivals in Sydney this summer:

Carols in the Cresent with Guy Sebastian and friends Saturday 15th December 2018 at Parramatta Park.

New Years Eve in Parramatta Park an evening of entertainment Monday 31st December 2019.

Field Day Music Festival Tuesday 1st January 2019 in The Domain.

Australia vs India 4th International Test Cricket Match Thursday 3rd January 2018 – Monday 7th January 2018 played at the Sydney SCG Australia – Game starts 10.30am.

Sydney Festival is the biggest summer festival in Sydney with loads of activities all over the Sydney region. With music concerts, theatre productions, arts and crafts and loads of food and drink to enjoy. Sydney Festival runs from 9th January 2019 until 27th January 2019.

FOMO 2019 music concert featuring Nicky Minaj, Saturday 12th January 2019 at Parramatta Park.

Fashion Exposed Now – Fashion festival from Saturday 9th February 2019 to Sunday 10th February 2019 at Sydney ICC International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

Sydney Symphony Under the Stars Saturday 19th January 2019 at Parramatta Park. FREE EVENT.

Australia Day 2019 at Parramatta Park – Australia Day celebrations on Saturday 26th January 2019.

Electric Gardens Sydney 2019 Music Festival Saturday 26th January 2019 at Centennial Gardens.

HTID Australia Day Weekend – 2019 Indoor Festival Saturday 26th January 2019 at the Sydney Showgrounds.

Sydney 7’s Rugby Union Friday 1st February 2019 until Sunday 3rd February 2019 at Spotless Stadium Sydney Olympic Park.

World Travel Expo Saturday 2nd February 2019 and Sunday 3rd February 2019 at the Sydney Olympic Park.

St Jerome’s Laneway Festival Music Festival Sunday 3rd February 2019 at Callan Park Rozelle.

TropFest 2019 Australia’s Largest Short Film Festival Saturday 9th February 2019 at Parramatta Park.

2019 NSW Sydney Seniors Festival Thursday 14th February 2019 and Friday 15th February 2019 at the Sydney ICC International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

Sydney Stitches and Craft Festival Thursday 14th February 2019 until Saturday 16th February 2019 at the Sydney ICC International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

Secret Garden Music Festival a 2 day camping music festival at Brownlow Hill 20km from Campbelltown Friday 22nd Febaruary 2019 and Saturday 23rd February 2019.

Nitro Circus Saturday 16th February 2019 at Spotless Stadium Sydney Olympic Park.

Ultra Australia 2019 bringing the world’s leading EDM artists to Sydney for the Ultra Music Festival Sunday 24th February 2019 at Parramatta Park.

Reed Gifts Fair Saturday 23rd February 2019 until Wednesday 27th February 2019 at the Sydney ICC International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

Sydney Gift Fair Saturday 23rd February 2019 until Tuesday 26th February 2019 at the Sydney Olympic Park.

Exhibitionism: The Rolling Stones Exhibit all through summer until 3rd February 2019 at the Sydney ICC International Convention Centre at Darling Harbour.

Posted in Australia, Barangaroo, CBD, Darling Harbour, Feature article, Parramatta, Sydney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.